Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 27, 2021

I live in Kansas, bought a Toyota from Swope Toyota. What an incredible dealership! Very knowledge, friendly and extremely helpful! This goes from Ricky Janes who showed me a lot about my new vehicle to Jake Erhardt, the financial guru. I tell all my friends, it is worth the trip to Elizabethtown, KY to buy a vehicle. I wold do it again in a heartbeat. If I could give them more than five stars I would! Kudos to you all!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 25, 2021

I am very impressed with the honesty and integrity of our sales rep Ricky Janes. I have been looking at new vehicles for a while and have visited many dealerships. I was lied to, misled, and misinformed...until I met Mr Janes. He was COMPLETELY HONEST!! He is knowledgeable and helpful! A true professional!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 5, 2021

Wonderful dealership, honest salesman, Gary Allen, finance manager, Jake, all great people to work with. This is fourth Toyota we have bought from them. Would definitely recommend friends to go there

Cars logo
Cars Oct 16, 2020

We purchased a used car for our daughter. Gary Allen our salesman was great to work with! We were pleased with the price and service of all we came in contact with.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 29, 2020

Dealer found exactly what I was looking for! Finance department worked with me to get payment Exactly where I needed it. Would recommend to anyone!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 23, 2020

Swope Toyota is the Best! I have driven Camrys for over 20 years and returned to buy another. Jody was a great sales rep, was not overbearing but instead pointed out differences between models, features and was there to answer all questions. As always, Mary was extraordinary! Thanks so much for our years together and my new Blue Streak Camry! Excellent dealership and excellent service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 17, 2020

Ricky Janes at Elizabethtown was amazing. He went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable. He was not pushy but answered all our questions.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 11, 2020

The most amazing experience I have ever had purchasing a car! Jeremy was wonderful and very knowledgeable in what he does. In minutes, he had found the perfect car for me. Keith was also great to work with. He went over my options and paperwork, answering all my questions. He definately knows his job! I received a very sharp new Toyota Camry at a price I was looking for with no hassle or pressure. Jeremy and Keith go above and beyond all expectations!!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 19, 2020

Nahum Plaza was excellent. I was torn between 2 cars, and he answered all of my questions without being at all pushy. Very good experience all the way around. I come from a GM family but after doing research I decided on a Toyota and am very happy I chose to come here. Thank you for your patience and excellent service.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jul 10, 2020

It was a no pressure process and we were allowed to go at our own pace. All issues were addressed on the spot. It was a pleasant experience and recommend this dealership and their team.

Cars logo
Cars May 22, 2020

We wanted a 2019 RAV-4 with safety features. Ricky Janes and the rest of the purchasing team did a great job in helping us find what we wanted. All involved were courteous, respectful of us and our time, answered our questions with patience, and made the purchasing process pleasant. Highly recommend Mr. Janes and the whole Swope team.

Cars logo
Cars May 20, 2020

Told my salesman, Ricky Janes, what I wanted, what I was willing to spend, features and mileage I was looking for and he found me everything I asked for. This was a very pleasant experience and I would recommend this dealership to anyone.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 24, 2020

After our truck locked us out due to an after market part the service department came to the rescue to get us to their service department.The Tacoma was back on the road within an hour.The parts department was the best we have ever dealt with.This guy explained everything and went above and beyond with customer service.We had the truck back to fix a wheel bearing and fluids changed and again everyone was top notch.They also had a great waiting area with coffee and also a sandwich shop.Hats off to Toyota of Elizabethtown with the ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 29, 2020

We had an excellent experience at Swope Toyota buying our new RAV4. Our salesman was Brandon Gaskins, who was wonderful and very easy to work with. The finance lady, Mary was great too. Their service department is the best I have ever seen.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 7, 2020

The Swope family is Awesome in Elizabethtown Ky. Jim, Nayum and Mary made it a pleasure to work with full filling our wants and needs for our 2020 Camry. We always go to them for new vehicles when we are ready to trade in for a upgrade. Love Toyota! 😊

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Dec 21, 2019

I knew what I was looking for, when I called Swope Toyota. The Tacoma I wanted was on their website, a red one. I live about 60 miles away, so I called and was making a deal. They discovered that truck had been sold. Stephanie called back after finding another one, the color I wanted. We made a deal at a fair price. Good people good service.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 26, 2019

Great service, would gladly recommend dealership. Thanks to Nahum Plaza great experience. Everything was a smooth process. They got the vehicle we wanted an color within 24 hours extremely impressed. Thanks to Mary for helping with purchase process.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 10, 2019

My husband and I went to Swope Toyota to purchase a Corolla but after talking with our salesman Mr. Ricky James we decided to purchase a 2019 Toyota Camry SE. The 2019 Camry SE is a beautiful car, it gets great gas mileage, it was the perfect color and Mr. James said the magic words, it was on S A L E. Mr. James was very knowledgeable about our new vehicle and he made our buying experience a breeze. We would definitely buy another vehicle from Mr. James and this dealership. This is our second Toyota that we have purchased from this ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 2, 2019

friendly folks who work hard to earn your business. our deal was smooth and the transaction was easy. we had a little misunderstanding with the oil life of the vehicle but we cleared it up. after i realized the oil had not been changed in the vehicle i just bought i brought it to the attention of my salesperson rick janes and we scheduled a free oil change for my vehicle. these guys are not perfect but i have not dealt with any other car dealer that works harder to earn my business.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 12, 2019

I love everything about this place!!!! The staff is beyond exceptional and there is no where else I will ever go to shop for a vehicle!!!! Keep doing what you all do Swope Toyota because you all rock!!!!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 2, 2019

I needed to trade in my 2006 Toyota Tacoma. From the time I started searching online to the time we spent there it was an awesome experience

Cars logo
Cars Jun 20, 2019

We have been buying from Swope Toyota since 1998 when I bought my first Toyota Camry. I bought another new Camry XLE in 2014. June 15 this year, I bought a 2019 Highlander limited. The people are very friendly and courteous. I would definitely recommend Swope Toyota Elizabethtown, KY. Thanks, Jeremy

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 30, 2019

I purchased my new 2019 4Runner here in April from Chuck McIntyre. Chuck has been working there for quite a few years now. I bought my 2006 Tacoma from him. Chuck is a caring, personable fellow who is an actual enthusiast for Toyota vehicles. I've kept in touch with Chuck over the years. And as I approached buying another Toyota, he was there, ready to show me any vehicle that had my interest. After I decided on a new 4Runner, I then narrowed it down to a specific trim, color, and options. Chuck went to their inventory manager, Donna Hood, to ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 9, 2019

Great service from our salesman Jeremy Harris and from Mary who did all our paperwork ! We are a Toyota Family! Thanks for the wonderful experience!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 7, 2019

Lee Legaspi is an excellent specialist. He made sure I understood everything. I would recommend him highly to anybody that wants to buy a car. Mary Ellen Thompson in finance was vey helpful in making sure I got the best interest rate. While I was waiting for my car I had a vey good conversation with Lacey Klink. My buying experience was not stressful Lee made sure I was comfortable. Overall I highly recommend Swope Toyota. This was my first time buying from them. My sister has bought 2 vehicles from this dealership and my brother one. I really like my 2019 ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Nov 15, 2018

I recently bought my second new Rav4 from Swope Toyota in over 4 years. Love the service and the quality of my vehicles. I’ll probably be back in the next 4-5 years!

Cars logo
Cars Nov 9, 2018

My experience buying this car was nothing short of professional yet enjoyable. Customer service was awesome. I was on a time crunch to buy and everything was ready for me when I came in to purchase my 2019 Toyota Corolla LE. I will refer this dealership to anyone I know.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 21, 2018

Lee worked hard to make sure I was satisfied. I drove from Bowling Green to buy my Highlander and would recommend him to anyone! I appreciate his kindness. Thanks Swope Toyota!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 18, 2018

Chuck was amazing!! He made our buying experience super easy and painless. I would definitely recommend using him as your sales person!! Keith was also excellent! He made all the paperwork and finance easy! Great place to purchase a vehicle!!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 1, 2018

I recently purchased a used vehicle from Swope Toyota. Our sales person, Gary Allen, and Keith Hodges that handled the finances were both professional and friendly! The transaction was fast and stress free. This is the second vehicle I have bought from the Swope family of dealerships and I would highly recommend them if you are looking for a new or used vehicle. They went out of their way to make sure we were completely satisfied.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 1, 2018

Very good buying experience. The sales man was very helpful. They have a great sales staff and everyone was friendly. I would highly recommend Swope Toyota

Cars logo
Cars Apr 23, 2018

Swope Toyota was outstanding. Our salesman, Chuck McIntire was amazing. He helped us decide on what car we wanted and then made us a great deal. I was so glad I went to Swope again and bought another Prius. They are an excellent dealership and their service center is exceptional!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 10, 2018

Best experience in 20 years of shopping for cars. Greg Brown was honest and easy to work with and I am very happy with my deal.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 7, 2018

I bought a 2018 Rav 4 XLE .So far, it's just been 5 days and I haven't driven it that much, but I love it. Everyone was easy to work with and answered all my questions. This is my second new vehicle purchased from Swope. My first one, 2005 Toyota Camry has been a great car and still is.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 13, 2018

Great over all experience with Swope Toyota!! The staff is awesome from the General Car Sale Mgr. (which was a lady), the finance manager, my salesman (Greg Brown) and even the ladies that answer the phone!! I will highly recommend them to everyone!!! Again they are awesome!!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 28, 2016

My car of seventeen years died. It was sold to me by Chuck McIntyre. I looked him up again; he helped me pick out my newest vehicle. He is just awesome.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 7, 2016

This was my first experience with this dealership and it was wonderful. No one there was ever pushy towards me and that I greatly appreciate! The first time I stopped by i just wanted to look at the selection of vans. I hoped no one would come out and start selling me anything and they didn't! But when I was ready to talk to someone i just walked in and became informed not sold on the van. My salesman was very informative about the vehicle I was looking at. When I was ready to talk #'s they were still ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 20, 2015

I will only ever buy a car from Swope Toyota and my salesman will only ever be Chuck McIntyre. From within our household we have purchased 4 vehicles from Chuck with no hassle, pressure or tricky sales tactics. He makes car buying a pleasant experience! Keep up the great job!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 26, 2015

My first time experience with Swope Toyota was stellar! Gary Allen provided A-1 professional service and had every vehicle prepared and ready for inspection. Gary provided detail information on every car I examined and provided hands on demonstration. Mary in Finance was exceptionally kind, considerate and expedient in reviewing the financials and processing all paperwork. Such a great team! Was a real pleasure to have such great customer service provided. I'll be a repeat customer!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 23, 2015

We just bought our 3rd automobile from Swope Toyota and as expected, it was a great experience. We are always treated in a professional, yet a "feel like we've known you for years" manner. It's a pleasure to go into a dealership and not be made to feel like they are doing you the favor. I will continue to recommend other to this family of dealerships. It was a pleasure doing business with them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 19, 2015

I've bought not one but two cars from Chuck Mcintyre and would recommend that anyone looking to purchase a new Toyota ask for Chuck!! Tell him Ryan sent you!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 13, 2015

We just bought another SUV through wonderful Sales Manager Jim Sinor and our super excellent Sales Consultant, Gary Allen. Our experience was nothing short of the best car buying experience of my life; stress less, personable and honest. The General Manager Kathy made us feel at home and the Finance Manager was pressure free as can be. The facilities are being relocated to a state of the art new building across the street, but we enjoyed the clean and easily accessed current location. It's worth the drive from Louisville. These people are not your average sales team. They are ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 11, 2015

My daughter bought a 2014 4Runner. Her salesman was Herman Smith. He was the best car salesman I have ever worked with at any dealership. So far Toyota continues to treat my daughter well and standing behind the 4Runner that they sold her. I would recommend everyone I know looking for a Toyota to deal directly with Herman Smith.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 11, 2015

Swope Toyota service department stands behind their work. I had maintenance done on my car a week before I given it to a family member to use, unfortunately the following week another service issue came up, but the car was outside of Elizabethtown. My family member had no choice but to take the car to the nearest Toyota dealer. The problem was the out of town dealer did not return my phone calls to clarify the situation and the frustrating part; I was two states away. I immediately contacted the service department at Swope Toyota in Elizabethtown, I tried my ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 23, 2014

MY WIFE AND MYSELF WERE LOOKING FOR A NEW TRUCK AND JEREMY WAS PROFESSIONAL AND VERY HELPFUL.HE WAS KNOWLEDGABLE AND PERSONABLE.VERY NICE GUY.HE STAYED AND WORKED WITH US EVEN AFTER THEY CLOSED SO WE COULD DRIVE IT HOME.WE BOUGHT A 2014 TOYQTA TUNDRA PLATINUM,WE LOVE IT.BUSINESS MANAGER MARY ELLEN THOMPSON WAS SUPER NICE AND VERY HELPFUL.BUT NOT PUSHY.IT WAS AVERY GOOD EXPERIENCE.IF I HAVE ANY ISSUES I FEEL CONFIDENT THEY WILL HELP ME.I RECOMMEND THEM TO ANYBODY.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 12, 2014

Since the spring of 2013, my boyfriend and I have purchased 3 new Toyota's. The staff is very knowledge about each vehicle and will go to any length to ensure you are completely satisfied with your new purchase. When we return to have our vehicles serviced, we tend to spend an additional 30 minutes or more just conversing with staff who are now our friends. During the past year of servicing our vehicles we have never encountered anyone other than friendly, professional staff. Swope Toyota, you truly the make the car buying experience enjoyable! Thank you from Mark & Shannan!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2014

Marshall Weaver stayed late on his day off to help me test drive two different vehicles. On top of this it was a very icy and snowy day and I had my 2 and 4 year old children with me. This required a great deal of patience and kindness from him which I was so impressed by. He was helpful and positive as we wrestled to get the car seats in an out of both vehicles and really asked a lot of helpful questions to help us think about our best option for our family! This really stood out as remarkable because ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 2, 2013

Found the car I wanted on the internet and I live about an hour from this dealership. Becky and Mary answered all my questions and got everything ready for me so when I arrived, it was a seamless process. Chuck was great when I arrived on the lot. They had me in and out in 45 minutes with a brand new car. Great people and would recommend them to anyone looking for a Toyota.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 23, 2013

I really enjoyed working with Becky from the internet sales team. Becky made sure I had all the information I needed to make my car buying experience enjoyable. Becky is not part of the regular sale crew, but she took the time to personally work with me and take me on a test ride in the Toyota I purchased.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 15, 2013

Buy your Toyota here! I just bought my fourth Toyota from them. I had a little problem four years ago and left a somewhat unhappy customer and ended up buying my third Toyota from another dealership. Swope contacted me and upon finding out what happened---they MADE IT RIGHT!! The most loyal customers are ones who had a problem and the business made customer service their top priority and made the customer happy. Swope did this! I never felt pressured and I truly felt they wanted me to have the vehicle I wanted and they wanted me to be happy! A ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 13, 2012

Kathy and staff was excellant!!! just loved and enjoyed trading with kathy and staff, they just talk to us and treated us so well, never been treated like this before, will be back when we trade again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 20, 2012

We were interested in the 2012 Yaris LE we ended up purchasing because of all the great features it has as well as being a beautiful car. Jim Lackey was our sales person and he did a wonderful job pointing this out to us. It drives like a dream and personally I especially love the steering ease and the feature where you can raise the drivers seat (I'm short!). We were also very pleased with the credit obtained on our trade in as well as the overall price of the Yaris. We were treated like royalty by EVERYONE in the ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 5, 2012

My name is jimmie Brown and i have bought cars and truck before but i would havve to say this was by far the best.... I just told them what i was looking for my price range and they made is happen.... It was fast i didnt spend all day and find out after that i couldnt get a car/truck..... Swope toyota in Elizabethtown, KY is by far the best i have ever seen.... Just want to think Becky for contacting me not just by email but y phone and a follow up.... And like to think Kieth and ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 4, 2011

I recently bought a 2011 Toyota Venza. Mike Parrish made it so easy, I'd buy another one if I had some place to park it. I simply told him what I wanted and all the extra I wanted on it and he found it for me. Mary made all the paperwork so simple even I could understand all the details of financing. Thank you both for making us part of the Swope family. Marjorie Bell

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 15, 2011

I had a great experience this past Saturday buying a vehicle. In fact, it started even before Saturday. I contacted them about a vehicle I saw on the internet and was very seriously interested in. Greg was amazing to work with. He helped me right from the start. He was upfront and I didn't feel like I was being played or tricked. We drove almost 2 hours to get there, but it was definitely worth it. The price of the vehicle was actually below Kelly Blue Book Value AND they continued to work with us on our trade in to ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 25, 2010

They Rock! Head and shoulders above other Toyota deals in a 5 state area. A true 5 out of 5, we drove 500 miles round trip to buy from them! From first contact to vehicle delivery they did everything with the utmost speed, professionalism, & honesty. This included Listing to our needs, offering options to meet those needs, and even ordering/delivering a vehicle to our specification in 30 days. They Rock!

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review